tag:ugull.posthaven.com,2013:/posts Gul's Blog 2024-02-16T12:10:28Z Gul's Blog tag:ugull.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1874357 2022-08-29T07:15:54Z 2024-02-16T12:10:28Z Curiosity and Experiments in the New World

I started this blog to share my thoughts and stay in touch with friends and colleagues. For disclosure, I used to not distinguish between friends and colleagues (until the day that Sheheryar Iqbal mandated a distinction between the two!).

I'm excited about the state of the world that we live in today. Poverty rates stand at the lowest that they've ever been (link). Access to healthcare and education is more ubiquitous today than it has ever been before (link). A teenager with a smartphone can access more information today than could the president of the United States back in 1996. Across some of the most important indicators of progress, the world is a much better place today than it was a few decades ago.

While there is no specific structure to my writings, I'm using this blog as an intellectual space to share my curiosity and opinions about the new world that we see unfolding. Observing the impact of some of the recent scientific advancements have led me to subscribe to the view that emerging technologies will push humanity forward at a velocity that hasn't been seen before. And about this new world, I generally have more questions about things that I do not understand than I have answers.

I can be reached at gul@apollo-group.io.

]]>
Usman Gul